What an amazingly beautiful place you have created for others to come and refresh. Thank you so very much for making this space available to us. Everything says “Welcome”; everything says “Unwind”; and everything says “be comfortable”. We left feeling a true sense of calm - energised by our break in the environment you have created. Thank you very much.

Dennis and Anita - May 2019


Carmel & Jeff know how to welcome their guests and this gorgeous studio was perfect for our weekend away. Immaculately presented, all inclusive with the finer touches. Everything at your fingertips and only a short stroll to all the shops and cafes. I can’t wait to return. Our fur baby Coco loved it too! Thank you so much x

Maria K. - April 2019


After reading all the great reviews for Jeff’s place, we can only agree. Five star accommodation, consideration and care given to guests’ comfort and enjoyment, and central location, a stone’s throw from the village shops, cafes and pub. Highly recommended!

Laura - March 2019


Beautiful accommodation with short walk to Bangalow. Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This is one of the most rewarding finds yet! Beautifully appointed with everything a traveller could want. Kitchen is the ideal size with all the necessary cooking utensils and, many added extras. The living area and generous bedroom give maximum comfort and relaxation. To walk out of the French doors and into the courtyard garden for an evening drink and chat was a delight. A must stay, this little gem! A big thank you goes to the gracious hosts, Jeff and Carmel, for ensuring our stay was relaxing and comfortable. We will be back in August.

Merilyn and Julian - March, 2019


Great place to stay away from the hustle and bustle but close to the Main Street. Check-in was super easy and hosts very friendly and happy to share the hotspots. Thanks Jeff and Carmel!


Christina - March 2019


Just a gorgeous spot

Geoff - March 2019


Warm and inviting. Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great little hidden gem, clean, quiet everything you need. Just take your toothbrush. Walking distance to the interesting little village. Great pizza, bakery and markets. Bangalow is a real must.

Charmaine - February 2019


Studio Apartment is exactly as shown in the photos. It would be great for short or longer stays as it is very well equipped. Walking distance to Main Street. Jeff was a very accommodating host.


Gayle - January 2019


"Absolutely lovely place and as mentioned in all the feedback, Jeff and Carmel have thought of everything. Very private and comfortable. I couldn't be happier!"

JAMES December


"I had a great 2 week stay at Bangalow Studio, during which my daughter, who lives nearby, gave birth to my first grandchild. Jeff was a wonderful host, attentive and helpful. The space was ideal for my needs as it has the basics for relaxing, cooking and entertaining whilst being very private and quiet in one of Bangalow's most desirable & picturesque locations, a short walk to the hidden treasures on the main street of this unique historic, hip & happening idyllic country town."

DIANA - December


Top location close to town. Perfect for a couple and some quality time away.

John - November 2019


"Fantastic little apartment so close to Bangalow. Quiet location, very pretty gardens and extremely clean but well equipped with all the homely comforts. Great spot for a weekend in the Byron area!"

HANNAH - November


"Great quiet spot in tropical setting, walking distance to shops & cafes. Perfect for a weekend getaway."

MARCUS - November


"Although our stay was only a brief one, Jeff has included all the thoughtful little extras needed for a comfortable stay"

ANNE-MARIE - October


"Jeff's apartment was great... exactly as described and very comfortable. It was light and bright but still very private. Jeff was an excellent host, available if we needed anything but otherwise left us to our own devices. It's tucked away in a beautiful part of the country and couldn't recommend it more. Thanks for having us Jeff!"

DUSTIN - October


"Charming host and delightful accommodation - perfect for exploring the region coast and hinterland. Thank you and we highly recommend! "

THEA - September


"Just wanted to thank you for a lovely weekend sty!  We very much enjoyed the studio-we love self-contained, quiet accommodataion so that was perfect for our needs.  Your dining advice was great too!  We hope to return before too long"

VICKI - May


"Thanks so much Jeff - We had a wonderful time and the apartment is just so perfect.   We will certainly spread the word!"

EMMA AND CHRIS April